Upper Merion Area Middle School

Inspiring Excellence

The Upper Merion Area Middle School Special Education Department provides a quality individualized education to students with specific academic, emotional, social and/or physical needs in a safe and stimulating environment. We believe that all students can learn and provide students with supports and services to ensure that they remain in their least restrictive environment. Our middle school staff strives to have all students reach their maximum potential academically, socially, and emotionally while learning to be a productive member of their community.

 

At the Upper Merion Area Middle School, we:

*use data driven decision-making to improve teacher practices, student engagement and student achievement

* utilize Differentiated Instruction in order to meet the needs of all students

* integrate Character throughout our Curriculum and Activities through Community of Caring

* offer our students ways to connect with peers through extra-curricular organizations, clubs, intramurals and athletics

 
Who to contact if you have concerns with your child’s IEP:

 

Case Manager (Special Education Teacher)

 

-John Armenio jarmenio@umasd.org

-Kelly Barber kbarber@umasd.org

-Brooke Battaglia bbattaglia@umasd.org

-Marget Bluefeld mbluefeld@umasd.org

-John Funk jfunk@umasd.org

-Alexis Karbiwnyk akarbiwnyk@umasd.org

-Rich Lindelow rlindelow@umasd.org

-Christine Schmolz cschmolz@umasd.org

-Lori Werner lwerner@umasd.org

 

Speech and Language:

-Meghan Dreyfus mdreyfus@umasd.org

-Shannon Lemke (McKay) slemke@umasd.org

 

Occupational Therapy:

-Mark Pieninck mpieninck@umasd.org

-Katie Alexander kalexander@umasd.org

 

Physical Therapy:

-Debbie Campolo dcampolo@umasd.org

 

 Guidance Counselors:

Dave Burns dburns@umasd.org

Kim Corbi kcorbi@umasd.org

Amanda Donahue adonahue@umasd.org

Kara Howell khowell@umasd.org

 

School Psychologist:

Ro Foote rfoote@umasd.org

 

School Social Worker:

Patricia Davis padavis@umasd.org

 

Director of Pupil Services:  

 Mr. John Moody


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CLOSE