• Upper Merion Area School District
    School Counseling Department
     
     asca model components

    The Upper Merion Area School District School Counseling Program is aligned with the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) Model as well as the ASCA Mindsets & Behaviors for Student Success.  The delivery system of the UMASD School Counseling Program is comprised of:

    1.    School Counseling Core Curriculum – lessons or activities to promote the knowledge, skills and attitudes in the three content areas: academic achievement, career development and social/emotional growth. The curriculum includes classroom lessons, small groups, individual student instruction and parent workshops.

    2.     Individual Student Planning – activities designed to assist student to establish personal goals and develop future plans.

    3.     Responsive Services – activities that meet immediate needs and concerns of students, such as consultation, peer facilitation, crisis counseling or referrals.

    4.    System Support – activities that enhance the school counseling program and support the school, such as professional development, consultation, collaboration or program management.

     
    Elementary School Counselors 
     

    Bridgeport Elementary

    Missi Besz

    610-205-3616

    mbesz@umasd.org

    Caley Elementary

    Barbara Micucci

    610-205-3689

    bmicucci@umasd.org

    Candlebrook Elementary

    Jessica Vicente

    610-205-3742

    jvicente@umasd.org

    Roberts Elementary

    Kelly Gallagher

    610-205-3689

    kgallagher@umasd.org

     
     
     Middle School Counselors
     
     

    6th Grade

    Mandi Donahue

    610-205-8836

    adonahue@umasd.org

    7th Grade

    Dave Burns

    610-205-8837

    dburns@umasd.org

    8th Grade

    Kim Corbi

    610-205-8838

    kcorbi@umasd.org

    5th Grade

    Kara Howell

    610-205-8835

    khowell@umasd.org

     
     
    High School Counselors 
     

    Class of 2017 & 2019 

    Students Last Names: A-K

    Patricia Brower

    610-205-3840

    pbrower@umasd.org

    Class of 2017 & 2019 

    Students Last Names: L-Z

    Allison Lowry

    610-205-3841

    alowry@umasd.org

    Class of 2018 & 2020 

    Students Last Names: A-K

    Kim Jackson

    610-205-3870

    kjackson@umasd.org

    Class of 2018 & 2020 

    Students Last Names: L-Z

    Nicole Miller

    610-205-3873

    nmiller@umasd.org

    College Counselor

    Erik Enters

    610-205-3839

    eenters@umasd.org

    Guidance Technician

    Elaine Berman

    610-205-3821

    eberman@umasd.org

    Guidance Clerk

    Diane Coxe

    610-205-3899

    dcoxe@umasd.org