Upper Merion Area School District

Inspiring Excellence

Wall of Fame


Since 1994, the Wall of Fame has honored dozens of members of the school community who have made unique and significant contributions to our district.  Honorees are teachers, administrators, support staff, parent volunteers, and so many others who have gone above and beyond in their own special way to help make Upper Merion all that it is. The annual awards ceremony takes place each fall and honorees are presented with a tribute plaque that is then displayed in the designated school building 


What It Takes to Become a Wall of Fame Honoree

To say that the journey to the Wall of Fame honor is a long one, may be a bit of an understatement.
·  First, someone or a group of people must feel strongly enough about the positive nature of  a person’s contributions to the district to sponsor that individual as a Wall of Fame nominee;
·  The sponsors must then set out to obtain signatures and positive comments of support for the nomination.  There must be at least 50 people who are in agreement that the nominee should receive the award;
·  Nominations are reviewed for completeness and justification by the Wall of Fame Committee;
·   The Committee forwards its recommendation to the Board of School Directors, which makes the final decision.


List of Honorees


Lynn  M. Connett (d)                                

Jacqueline Hollrah Fetzer

Mary Patricia Reif (d)

Carol B. Wenrick (d)



Patricia L. Hallman                                           

Francis X. Luther                                             

Dorothy Plantholt

Al Robinson (d)

Sara Ruttman (d)

Robert A. Mitchell                                                 

Ruth K. Wolf
David Worth (d)



Alfred Cornish                                              

Dorothy Henzel (d)

Marion McCreary

Edith Jane Serfass (d)



Shirley Fine (d)

Marilyn Knox 

Maria McCracken

Patricia McCann

Joseph Orse

Kerstin Zadrejko



Harry V. Marshall

Josephine Ross

Paul R. Tennesen (d)

Joan E. Williams



Diane Ludovic

Salvatore Rotondo

Dr. Charles Scott



John Cowley 

Lydia Dan-Sardinas

Donald Denick

H. Kent Martin

Claire Silcox

Bonnie Waltz



Dennis A Barcaro 

Elaine DeWan

Marilyn Fitzgerald

Lowell McMullen

Jean Thorpe

Henry Tomko



Kenneth Hales

Milena Trosini



Linda Ehmer

Margaret Kuhn

Richard Ryan



Nancy Hawes

Sharon Larson (d)

Joy Lynn Power



James R. Lehman

Carol M. Murphy (d)



Lois K. Nichols (d)



Steven M. Kozol

Regina Goernemann

W. Gerard Oleksiak

David DeRosa
John Adiletto
Jim Baxter (d)
John Funk
Thad Radzanowski
2010 and 2011 (Combined induction ceremony held November 30, 2011)
Lin Dallas
Cathy Farrell
Georgia Katsafanas
Judith Scancella (d)
Karen Cedrone
Ann Conover
Edward Helenski

(d) deceased

Become a Wall of Fame Committee Member
Contact Wall of Fame Chairman, Mr. Joe McGill at jdmcg@verizon.net